Disabilities Awareness Resource Team

Text size:  A A A

End Violence Against Women International is hosting a free webinar on investigating sexual assault against people with disabilities. I'm sure most of you are familiar with EVAWI which is a great organization with multi-discipline online modules (with its strongest focus on law enforcement) for learning around sexual assault cases. Just wanted to pass along what looks like a great opportunity.


Free Webinar:
Investigating Sexual Assault Against People with Disabilities
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
10:00am PST
11:00am MST
12:00pm CST
1:00pm EST

90 Minutes in length


Sexual assault survivors of undeserved disability communities will benefit from peer-led support groups. They will experience healthy interactions and ongoing healing. 75% of the sexual assault survivors attending sexual specific support groups who respond to a satisfaction survey will indicate increased social interactions and satisfaction with the group process.

Sexual assault survivors with disabilities will have increased options for accessible, meaningful and universally accessible culturally appropriate services and resources. Survivors will be provided with self-identified accommodations to allow them to participate inclusively and fully in services. 80% of the sexual assault survivors accessing services who respond to a satisfaction survey will indicate satisfaction with the availability of resources and services.

Sexual assault survivors with disabilities will have increased options for peer and therapeutic counseling services in order to lessen the impact of trauma related to sexual assault. 75% of the sexual assault survivors attending sexual assault peer and therapeutic individual and group counseling sessions who respond to a satisfaction survey will indicate satisfaction with curriculum and group process of the sessions.












Exit This Site
CopyRight © Project DART  PDX   ROR